Databases A to Z
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W
A
- Abstracts in Social Gerontology
- Academic Search Complete
- AccessScience
- Access World News
- ACM Digital Library
- ACS Journals
- Ageline
- AGRICOLA
- America: History & Life
- American Chemical Society (ACS) Journals
- American History in Video
- American National Biography
- Ancient Europe, 8000 B.C. to A.D. 1000: Encyclopedia
- Annual Reviews
- Anthropological Index
- ArticleFirst
- Arts & Humanities Citation Index
- Associations Unlimited
- ATLA Religion + Serials
B
- Biography & Genealogy Master Index
- Biography Reference Bank Full-Text Select
- Biological Abstracts
- Biological & Agricultural Index
- Biological Bulletin
- Blackwell Reference Online
- Black Thought and Culture
- Britannica Online
- Business Source Complete
C
- Cabell's Business College Set
- Campus Research, Westlaw's
- Chadwyck Periodical Archive Online
- Chronicle of Higher Education
- Communication & Mass Media
- Computing Reviews
- Contemporary Authors
- CQ Almanac
- CQ Press Political Reference Suite
- CQ Researcher
- CQ Voting & Elections Collection
- CQ Weekly
- Credo Reference
- Current Dissertations @ UIS
D
E
- EBSCO Animals
- EBSCOhost Databases
- EBSCOhost Electronic Journals
- Ecological Society of America (ESA) Journals
- EconLit
- Economist Intelligence Unit
- Educator's Reference Desk
- Elsevier ScienceDirect
- Encyclopædia Britannica
- ERIC via CSA
- ERIC via EBSCOHost
F
- FirstSearch
- Foundation Directory Online Professional
- Foundation Grants to Individuals Online (GTIO)
- Funk & Wagnall's Encyclopedia
G
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
- Gale Literature Criticism Online
- Gallup Brain
- GEOBASE
- GeoRef
- Gerritsen Collection
- Global Health
- Global Health Archive
- GPO Index
- GreenFile (EBSCO)
H
- HarpWeek
- Health & Psychosocial Instruments
- Health Source: Consumer Edition
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic
- Historical Abstracts
- Historical New York Times
- Human Resources Abstracts
- Humanities E-Book Project
I
- IEEE Xplore
- Illinois Funding Source
- IRIS: Illinois Researcher Information Service
- Iter - Gateway to the Middle Ages & Renaissance
J
L
- LexisNexis Academic
- LexisNexis Congressional
- LexisNexis State Capital
- LexisNexis Statistical and Data Sets
- Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
- Liebert E-Journals Online
M
- MasterFile Ultra School Edition
- MEDLINE
- Mental Measurements Yearbook
- Middle English Dictionary
- Military & Government Collection
- MLA Directory of Periodicals
- MLA International Bibliography
N
- Nation - Digital Archive
- National Review Archive
- NetLibrary
- New England Journal of Medicine
- New Republic Archive
- Newsbank
- Newspaper Source
- New York Times - Historical
O
- OAIster
- OCLC Electronic Collections Online
- Oxford Art Online
- Oxford English Dictionary
- Oxford Music Online (formerly Grove Music Online)
P
- PapersFirst
- Peace Research Abstracts
- Periodical Archive Online (Proquest)
- Philosopher's Index
- PrairieCat, the Library's Catalog
- Political Science Complete
- Primary Search
- Pro and Con Online
- ProceedingsFirst
- Professional Development Collection
- Project MUSE
- ProQuest Dissertations and Theses
- PsycARTICLES
- PsycCRITIQUES
- PsycINFO
- Public Administration Abstracts
- Public Affairs Index
R
- Race Relations Abstracts
- Reader's Guide Retrospective
- RefWorks*
- Regional Business News
- RIA Checkpoint
S
- Sage eReference
- Salem History Online
- Saskia Art Images
- Science Citation Index
- ScienceDirect
- Sixties: Primary Documents and Personal Narratives
- Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries
- Social Sciences Citation Index
- SOCIndex with Full Text
- Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage
T
U
V
W
- Wall Street Journal
- Web of Knowledge
- Westlaw's Campus Research
- Wiley Interscience
- Women and Social Movements
- World Almanac
- WorldCat
![]()
What's New
![]()
Library Hours
Fall Semester 2009 - Hours![]()
Contact:
Circulation
(217) 206-6605
Information
(217) 206-6633
![]()

