University of Illinois at Springfield UIS Home Page Search UIS
Norris L Brookens Library
 


 

Education Research Resources

Core Article Indexes

Educator's Reference Desk
From the Information Institute of Syracuse, the Educator's Reference Desk provides over. 2,000 lesson plans, 3,000+ links to online education information, and 200+ question archive responses. Topics include: counseling, educational levels, educational management, educational technology, evaluation and much more.

Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) - access via the U.S. Dept. of Education
1966 - present
ERIC ( Education Resources Information Center ) provides access to education-related journal and non-journal literature. Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, it provides full citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, curriculum materials, government documents, dissertations, reports, and other educational materials as well as much full text. To get quick and accurate results, use the ERIC thesaurus. If you find a citation to an item in ERIC that is not full text, it may be available in our ERIC microfiche collection. Note whether it has an ED # attached to it and take this number down. Alternate platforms for ERIC: ERIC via CSA , ERIC via EBSCOhost, ERIC via FirstSearch, ERIC via OVID

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses
Indexing from 1860 and full text for Ph.D. dissertations and Master's theses from 2003 - present. Excellent source for current scholarship and research in the Education fields.

PsycINFO
A lot of research and journal articles here pertaining to child development as well as epistemology. This is a citation second only to ERIC in terms of education-related content. PsycARTICLES is a small subset of PsycINFO, with full text of 54 journals published by the American Psychological Association

Mental Measurements Yearbook
Contains full text information about and reviews of English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas; covers the 9th edition of the Yearbook to the latest one, or 1985-present

Complete A-Z listing of education article indexes

Complete A-Z listing of all article indexes

Text Only | About Us | Research | Need Help? | Quick Links | Site Index | Home


Last updated January 31, 2007 | Created by Library Web Committee - Comments? Questions? Please e-mail libweb@uis.edu
Brookens Library - University of Illinois at Springfield, One University Plaza, MS BRK 140, Springfield, Illinois 62703-5407